Today no Jewish families have remained here and the synagogue and cemetery are cared for by the Turin community.
There is still an 18th century appearance to the 2-3 story buildings of the original ghetto. On the third floor of No. 65, Via Vico, we find a small prayer room with an anonymous façade which was built at the end of 18th century, at the same time as similar rooms in Cuneo, Biella, and Cherasco. The prayer room is in late Piedmontese Baroque style and has trompe-l'oeil painted curtains. The windows here symbolically cast light from the east and Jerusalem. The balcony was once used as a draining system to carry rainwater from the roof to the Mikveh (the ritual bath in the lower level).
The family of banker, Aron Sacerdote, arrived in Mondovì in 1584. Other Jews followed and specialized in silkworms and silk spinning in the town and its surrounding rural areas. In 1724, the ghetto was created and those living in the outskirts of town were forced to relocate there. The ghetto was located in Via Vico, from Vicolo Pizzo to Piazza d'Armi, and there were also houses in Vicolo Pizzo and Via delle Orfane as well as one house in Via Massacrà. This ghetto was never closed by gates, which is speculated to be because Via Vico was too wide.