Jewish presence in Cherasco dates back to 1543 when the Debenedetti family opened their loan bank. In 1723, a ghetto was established in a single building at the corner of Via Marconi and Via Vittorio Emanuele, although some Jewish families continued to live elsewhere.
The synagogue at No. 4, via Marconi, is located in a 17th century building with an anonymous facade. This small synagogue has a late baroque-style central Bimah, which was influenced by the arrival of French humanism.